10 years already

Discussion in '12th Man Football' started by CaptMoe, Aug 23, 2012.

1. CaptMoe

CaptMoe Walk On

Was surfing the net and decided to look up the history of Madden.
    1998 was the first year for Franchise Mode but, more importantly for us, 2003 was the first year for online play.
    I've been playing this game since at least 2000. That was the year I got my PS2 and it was only to play Madden...

2. PepperNY

PepperNY Fear the Spear

I've been playing Madden since Madden 93 on the SNES. I got Madden every year with the exception of 2000-2003 where I purchased a Sega Dreamcast and EA refused to make any games for it so I moved on to NFL 2K which some people will still argue to this day was a better game then Madden. I had a ton of fun with it but I ended up going back to Madden in 2004 after hitting the PC side of the game where I stayed until 2009 when EA decided to stop making the game for the PC which brought me here with you guys. I did play madden on Xbox/PS2 after 2005 but for the most part I was a PC guy. Hell I can even still remember having lots of fun with Tecmo Bowl lol

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

3. klaximilian

klaximilian Walk On

I remember playing Madden so far back when they had the 3 passing windows to throw to.

Damn, was that like 1994?

4. PepperNY

PepperNY Fear the Spear

5. CaptMoe

CaptMoe Walk On

I absolutely LOVED Techmo Bowl. I was hoping they'd make an updated version but I guess EA got the monopoly...

6. CaptMoe

CaptMoe Walk On

Um, I'm pretty sure Emmitt Smith, #22, wasn't white...lol
    I remember the flash picture of the fans going crazy after a big play...

7. CaptMoe

CaptMoe Walk On

I think this was the game that I referred to. Since the NFLPA had an exclusive license with EA, they couldn't use the real teams, logos or players...

8. redlishus

redlishus PMFL Staff - El Guesser

I've been playing all the old nes games on my nexus 7. The wii remote works with it and you can get any game you want

9. PepperNY