1. If you haven't seen already, TSO is now powered by Discord! This means that we will eventually be disbanding the embedded chat on the main forum page. Head to this page to learn more on how to integrate your TSO account with discord! https://traditionsportsonline.com/wiki/discord-integration/

2009 Heisman Winner and Finalists

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by JHeb, Sep 20, 2009.

  1. JHeb

    JHeb Sooner Magic

    Jul 7, 2009
    2009 Heisman Winner and Finalists

    2009 Heisman Trophy Winner:
    Dan LeFevour, QB, Central Michigan, Senior
    QB Rating: 167.3
    Completions/Attempts: 326/493
    Completion %: 66.1
    Yards: 4479
    TD/INT: 42/8
    Yards/Game: 319.9

    Rushing Attempts: 248
    Rushing Yards: 1082
    Rush Yards/Gm:77.3
    Rushing TD: 8

    LeFevour led CMU to a 12-2 record in 2009. They won the MAC conference championship and went to the Motor City Bowl where they lost to Northwestern, 31-32.

    Other Top 5 Finishers:

    2) Tim Tebow, QB, Florida (Sr.)
    3) Patrick Pinkney, QB, East Carolina (Sr.)
    4) Jordan Shipley, WR, Texas (Sr.)
    5) Dominique Lindsey, RB, East Carolina (Sr.)​


Share This Page