2010 Top 20 Recruits

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by Ryty, Sep 6, 2010.

  1. Ryty

    Ryty Over the Cap

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,275
    2010 Top 20 Recruits

    This thread will track the careers of the Top 20 user recruits for 2010. Here they are:

    [FONT=Tahoma][B][SIZE=4][FONT=Tahoma][B]Name|Position|Team|Link|2011 NCAA Performance[/B][/FONT][/SIZE][/B][/FONT]




    1|Mark Robertson|QB|[​IMG]|http://img530.imageshack.us/i/markrobertson.jpg|2011 - Redshirt, 2012 - Starting QB. Through week 5 - 156.4 QB Rating, 47-92 for 926 yards and 7 TD's|
    2|Eric Odonnell|CB|[​IMG]|
    http://img837.imageshack.us/i/ericodonnel.jpg/
    |Starting CB - 29 tackles, 4 sacks, 4 TFL. He appears to be living up to the hype!|
    3|Jon Robinson|MLB|[​IMG]|http://img823.imageshack.us/i/jonrobinson.jpg/
    |2011 Redshirt|
    4|Kenny Leonard|DE|[​IMG]|http://img818.imageshack.us/i/kennyleonard.jpg/
    |#2 LE - Has not played
    6|Alex Wilson|WR|[​IMG]|http://img688.imageshack.us/i/alexwilson.jpg/
    |2011 Redshirt
    7|Bobby Jones|OLB|[​IMG]|http://img841.imageshack.us/i/bobbyjones.jpg/
    |2011 Redshirt
    8|Daniel Robinson|DT|[​IMG]|http://img265.imageshack.us/i/danielrobinson.jpg/
    |#5 DT - played very little. When he's been on the field, he has been ineffective.
    9|Jabari Brown|DT|[​IMG]|http://img411.imageshack.us/i/jabaribrown.jpg/
    |STARTING DT - 19 tackles, 7 TFL, 1 sack. Strong freshman performance.
    10|Jesse Myrick|QB|[​IMG]|http://img259.imageshack.us/i/jessemyrick.jpg/
    |Backup QB - 10/18 for 201 yards. Definitely the QB of the future for BAMA.
    11|Courtney Ashley|QB|[​IMG]|http://img153.imageshack.us/i/courtneyashley.jpg/|
    #3 QB - 4/8 for 51 yards and a TD. Will he be the starter in 2012 for OSU?
    12|Travis Watkins|HB|[​IMG]|http://img205.imageshack.us/i/traviswatkins.jpg/
    |2011 Redshirt
    13|Kevin Stratton|HB|[​IMG]|http://img827.imageshack.us/i/kevinstratton.jpg/
    |2011 Redshirt
    17|Kevin Crowell|OLB|[​IMG]|http://img94.imageshack.us/i/kevincrowell.jpg/
    |Starting LOLB - 21 tackles, 7 for loss, 4 sacks, 1 FF. A star in waiting....
    19|Sean Washington|G|[​IMG]|http://img828.imageshack.us/i/seanwashington.jpg/
    |#2 LG - Hasn't played
    21|Barrett Gaither|CB|[​IMG]|http://img830.imageshack.us/i/barrettgaither.jpg/
    |35 Tackles. Another player with a very bright future.
    22|Brian Richardson|T|[​IMG]|http://img13.imageshack.us/i/brianrichardson.jpg/
    |Backup Center - hasn't played
    23|Chaz Doyle|QB|[​IMG]|http://img40.imageshack.us/i/chazdoyle.jpg/
    |2011 Redshirt
    24|Peter Frazier|WR|[​IMG]|http://img816.imageshack.us/i/peterfrazier.jpg/
    |2011 Redshirt
    25|Ryan Oneill|DT|[​IMG]|http://img835.imageshack.us/i/ryanoneill.jpg/
    |2011 Redshirt
    27|Mike Evans|DE|[​IMG]|http://img13.imageshack.us/i/mikeevans.jpg/|2011 Redshirt
     
  2. Ryty

    Ryty Over the Cap

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,275
    UPDATED for Week 3. Only two starters from last year's top 25 user recruits (Kevin Crowell - OSU, Jabari Brown - LSU)
     
  3. HackGolfer

    HackGolfer Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    7,807
    Man.. Look at all that talent that could be starting at Mizzou instead of riding the bench!
     
  4. Diddy81

    Diddy81 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,197
    Eric O'Donnell may end up starting going forward that D he had in tackling is a joke.
     
  5. controllerabuser

    controllerabuser Purple People Eaters

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    9,759
    Jabari Brown starts at LSU!
     
  6. Ryty

    Ryty Over the Cap

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,275
    Sorry, CA! Updated!!!
     
  7. Ryty

    Ryty Over the Cap

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,275
    Updated for week 15. Quick Summary -

    Future Stars

    1. CB Eric Odonnell (FL)
    2. CB Barrett Gaither (TX)
    3. DT Jabari Brown (LSU)
    4. OLB Kevin Crowell (OSU)

    Potential busts (very early)

    1. DT Daniel Robinson (OSU)
     
  8. Emmdotfrisk

    Emmdotfrisk Working half days on my days off.

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    11,955
    I hope I can get a top 25 player one of these days...
     
  9. Ryty

    Ryty Over the Cap

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,275
    Check 2011!
     
  10. H22APWRD94

    H22APWRD94 RG3 Bandwagon

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,185
    I was hoping for a Top 250. But my guys are making their way in, and I should be in good shape here in a few years.

    Mike
     

Share This Page