A Letter from the Commish

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by Archie Griffin, Sep 14, 2011.

1. Archie Griffin

Archie Griffin Walk On

Guys,

I have a bit of good news, and a bit of bad news. Here goes:

Many if not most of you know that I make my living by writing and teaching writing at a number of colleges. Recently, I have also been writing some advocacy pieces and a few articles on political issues in my state.

My work has been noticed, and I just obtained a position writing in the political arena. I am ecstatic about the opportunity. I don't yet know where it'll lead, but my guess is that, by 2012, you'll probably hear some candidate somewhere saying something I told him or her to say. There's really no telling at this point, but it seems to be going in that direction.

Now for the bad news. While no one has specifically told me that I should limit my online presence, it has been mildly suggested, and even if it hadn't been, it's still probably a good idea. For that reason, I am going to be leaving TSO effective ... well, immediately.

I love this place, and I am going to miss it, but this is a really great opportunity, and I'd be an idiot not to grab it just so I could geek it up with you douchers. :) But seriously, keep the thing going, and keep having fun. I know things have been a bit rocky lately, but I know it'll clear up soon, and you guys can get back to playing and competing like normal again. I'll be reading up on you guys from time to time.

As for my Buckeyes, I think Goose will likely pick them up, and as for your new commish - I'll be passing that torch to Ego this evening. He may keep it, or give it to whomever he likes. I trust his judgement, and I know you will be in good hands.

My contact info is still on the list, so feel free to get in touch with me whenever you like. I'll respond as quickly as I can, but I'm guessing that once things get going, they'll be delivering my reading load in a dump truck, so I may be a bit busy.