Advancing while games are in progress

Discussion in 'TMFL' started by SimFBallCritic, Nov 8, 2012.

1. SimFBallCritic

SimFBallCritic Walk On

What's up guys,

Just thought I would share my thoughts on the situation. Baron and I started playing our game last night at 9pm est and at 9:56pm est the week was advanced while we were in the mid-point of the 3rd quarter. We had a pretty close game in the beginning, but at the moment when the game was advanced Baron was up 21-7 and was starting to take control of the game. There is always the possibility for a comeback, but with the lack luster offense of my Jets team it’s safe to say that Baron would have won the game.

Here’s where the problem lies, Baron came into the week 5-1 and I had a record of 1-4. To add insult to injury Baron lost his BEST defensive player Tamba Hali for 2 weeks. Even though I got the win I don’t think it’s fair to advance the week while a game is in progress. I could understand if we started playing at 9:45pm, but if we started the game at 9pm there shouldn’t be any reason why we can’t hold off the advance until the game is complete.

I really like this league because it is very competitive and without a solid team it is tough to get wins. I don't care for wins from a simmed game, especially in this situation. I hope going forward we can work out a better solution. Let me know what you guys feel about that.

2. Hova

Hova Live Action. YiYiYi!

Shaun didn't do it on purpose. It was a miscommunication. He didnt check the forum because of work and checked his friend list and saw nobody online playing.

• Like Like x 1
  3. hammerhead1010

hammerhead1010 Walk On

Yea I'm pretty sure it is obvious that Shaun didn't do this on purpose and it was a miscommunication.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Baron

Baron "I'm PFP's reckoning."