Allow Me To Introduce Myself

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by MartyWebb, Jul 18, 2012.

1. MartyWebb

MartyWebb C.R.E.A.M.

Hey everyone, this thread will serve as a little get to know you process for everyone. Tell us about yourself, your hobbies, interests, whether you like to take long walks on the beach, etc. etc. Pictures are encouraged, though not necessary.

Most importantly, tell us what you'd like to gain from being in Against the Grain

wahoogamer
    CTgotDaGameLokD
    Jolts57
    MS8403
    Fmode11
    TheGreatCV
    asurob
    GDip

Last edited: Aug 13, 2012
  2. MartyWebb

MartyWebb C.R.E.A.M.

I'll start it off.

[​IMG]

Hey fellas. As you may have guessed, my name is Marty.

I was raised in McKinney, TX, currently residing slightly south in Allen, TX. I work in the Restaurant industry, and have been for the better part of 6 years. I spent my first of two stints in Virginia back when I actually got into sports heavily. I got to watch Petr Bondra nearly every Capitals game, and also got to watch my Dallas Cowboys beat the Redskins EVERY GAME for the four and a half years I lived there. Needless to say, I wasn't too popular when I wore my Dallas Cowboys Starter jacket to school the next day. Once I moved back to Texas before high school, I continued playing Football and adopting back my favorite teams : Dallas Cowboys, Dallas Mavericks, Texas Rangers, Dallas Stars and the SMU Mustangs. Along the way, on my second stint in Virginia after High School I adopted Syracuse as my #2 school, because my best friend(who I've never seen anyone come close to his sports knowledge or passion) was from the area and a huge Orangemen(they will never be the Orange to me) fan.