And I thought I had seen everything in this game...

Discussion in 'Locker Room' started by jello1717, Mar 21, 2010.

1. jello1717

jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

And I thought I had seen everything in this game...

I'm curious if anyone else has seen this happen. I've been playing NCAA '10 nonstop for 8 months and this is the first time I've ever seen this before.

Has anyone seen a HB toss get intercepted before? I'm not talking about option pitches where you physically press the "pitch" button. I'm talking about normal HB tosses where the QB receives the snap and then automatically tosses it to the HB. I just had that happen to me in my offline dynasty against Indiana and I was shocked.

This is against the CPU so there is no run commit cheese or anything like that. Again note that this is a normal (albeit it SG) HB toss that happens automatically and not an option pitch where I personally made a stupid choice and pushed the "pitch" button.

I just thought it was interesting since this is the first time I've ever seen this happen.

Has anyone else seen it before?

I don't see the embedded youtube option for the forum anymore so here's the link to it:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=glTdwHs64WE

2. KnightNoles

KnightNoles Learn to Compete

actually yea, I ran a big twins ace sweep and the DE or DT came free and as the QB tossed it he caught it and ran for a TD. In Southern Exposure my first year I believe

3. jms493

jms493 Veteran Member

yeah just ask old rynoaid....jfosh intercepted one on justin.tv....funny stuff.

4. GoGators

GoGators GT: KSherm

I told you that's why I don't run them out of the spread playbooks.

5. jello1717