Chit chat

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by Keller, Jun 29, 2010.

1. Keller

Keller The enemy of my enemy is my friend.

Chit chat

Well guys, tell me about yourselves. No I don't want to read your bio, lol. Why'd you choose the team you're going with? Where ya from, what do you do for a living, what the best sporting event you've ever been to and why, whats your schedule look like (both IRL and in the league) and what games are you looking forward to the most?

Thats all I could think of off the top of my head but my thinking was if I'm going to be a part of the league I want to get to know you guys.

I'm from Cincinnati, Ohio (or around there rather) and I graduated last spring from Ohio State. Yes I'd rather choose the Buckeyes for our league but hey, it is what it is. I chose the Terps because I rolled with them in NCAA 09 when they had Heyward-Bey so I'm semi familiar with the team and I think it would be a lot of fun trying to build back up their program again. I'm 24, and I pay my bills by working as a Network Admin for a small non for profit organization in downtown Columbus. I love my job. I get to do something I love and I still have time to jump on the forums during the day to mix it up with all of you guys.

The best sporting event I've ever been to was a few years ago, I think my sophomore year here at OSU when Texas came into the shoe for a night game. I'd never been more excited for a game in my life and the matchup was just sick. Vince Young was just the real deal and beat us but man I had a ridiculously good time in the stands. I believe Vince still says that was the loudest, craziest stadium he's ever played in and I was a part of that. I had absolutely no voice, we damn near rioted after we lost and it was just an experience I'll never forget. I also went to that epic #1 #2 matchup between OSU and Michigan, and no it wasn't as good as the Texas game. Neither was the USC/OSU game at the shoe last year that I went to.