Connection problems? Help

Discussion in 'Locker Room' started by astealthyhippo, Apr 7, 2010.

  1. astealthyhippo

    astealthyhippo happy painting and god bless

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,204
    Connection problems? Help

    Twister and I were scheduled to play a game tonight for C2C. We have played 2 games previously with no problems at all. Tonight, when he would send the invite, I would accept and go thru the playbook option and it would say "Ready to Play" or whatever. Then 2 or 3 seconds later it would take me out of this and say "This session is no longer available". I tried sending him the invites, and same thing would happen. We both reset our routers and still the same result. I did manage to connect to an unranked game vs some random person ok, but when Twist and I tried to play a custom game it would do the same thing to us...I haven't changed any system settings or saved the OD to my hard drive.

    Any ideas? I have no clue...
     
  2. NDCOLTS1979

    NDCOLTS1979 I love you red solo cup

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6,081
    Yeah Ea has been having issues on and off tonight. I have had issues with 2 of Ea games and now my entire internet is going down with issues. Hasnt been a good night but i am letting u know it has been hit and miss today on Ea
     
  3. astealthyhippo

    astealthyhippo happy painting and god bless

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,204
    I am hoping it was just an issue with the EA servers, that was one of my guesses on why we had trouble connecting
     
  4. Twister18

    Twister18 I aint got time to bleed!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4,134
    One other thing is that we were able to send messages but not chat or get into a party. We also were not able to talk in the dynasty HQ.
     
  5. Drifterbub

    Drifterbub Help me hide a body?

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,173
    Featured Threads:
    1
    Did either of you guys check to see if you had (purposefully or not) have a saved copy/file of the dynasty on your HDD? This is the culprit of 98% of these errors.

    - Always select not to save when it prompts you.

    - Periodically check for any saved files that may have found their way on to your HDD by one way or another.
     
  6. Twister18

    Twister18 I aint got time to bleed!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4,134
    Yep. checked to see if I had anything on my HD. Nothing as I can tell.
     

Share This Page