Cradle Update

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by ociu, Jul 1, 2010.

1. ociu

ociu Hoosier for Life.

Cradle Update

Hey guys.
    We're getting close to launch date here, and I hope you all are as pumped as I am to get this started. A couple talking points to address here:

1. Two of our members have decided to pursue other options. PapaPerry and Mors are already in two other leagues and have decided to focus on those, which is totally understandable, and I wish them luck in their other leagues. As such, we'll be looking for two new guys. I'll be going through the apps here over the next few days and we'll definitely have a full roster before launch.
    2. Launch is the 13th, and I anticipate most of you guys will be getting your copies on Launch Day. Since I'm a broke college student, I jumped on that Dell $40 pre-order with free shipping, so I'm going to be waiting on my copy for about a week after launch. As such, we won't get to start during that first week. This is probably a good thing though, because inevitably, we're going to have to wait on rosters and (probably) the first patch to really get things going. Before the league gets started, we'll set up the Cradle 2011 Tourney to get you guys playing and used to 11 before the league itself starts.
    3. In order to make this league work, communication is going to be important. As such, I'm pitching the idea of a bi-weekly chat session. If you guys don't like it or don't have time for it, I'm not going to be bothered, but I think it might be a good idea to get guys knowing eachother and communicate positives and negatives as to how the league's going. Thoughts?
    I'm very excited about the roster we've got, as you all seem to be guys who are going to stay active and have a good time with this. We're getting really close to launch. Good luck making it the next couple weeks with your copy of '10. ;)

2. Legacy

Legacy Walk On