Custom playbooks completely removed from Madden 13

Discussion in 'Madden NFL Football' started by jello1717, Jun 6, 2012.

1. jello1717

jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

Frisk posted this about NCAA '13 in the Madden forums:
    Do any of the gamechangers have any details as to why they were removed (other than they were buggy)? Was it too much effort for them to fix the bugs? Did they attempt to fix the bugs? Do they intend to bring them back next year? (I'm an electrical engineer so I know what kind of effort is involved with fixing bugs as I've done it for 12 years)

CPBs was unquestionably my favorite feature of '12. Over the course of '12 I've spent countless hours tinkering with CPBs (I'm sure it's well over 50 hours) and getting them just how I wanted them. They're awesome because you tailor the playbook to your style, get the formation audibles that you want (I hate default playbooks with terrible formation audibles), and most importantly, get your formations and plays in the order that you want (which is huge for a no huddler like myself). In my offensive book I have all of my formations in order by personnel so that I can easily switch to new formations in hurry up with the same personnel. I also have every formation set up to go, from top to bottom, RB runs -> QB runs -> WR runs -> options -> PA passes -> screens -> short passes -> medium passes -> deep passes. This makes it so much easier to find plays unlike default playbooks that have no discernible order to their plays which requires you to hunt and peck for the play you want. I do the same on defense where I go 2 deep zone blitzes -> 3 deep zone blitzes -> cover 2 to cover 6 -> man to man -> cover 0 man blitzes -> cover 1 man blitzes.