Defensive Playbook Help?

Discussion in '12th Man Football' started by Miki1369, Dec 29, 2012.

1. Miki1369

Miki1369 Walk On

Sup everyone, i have never done this before, but i dont know what else to do. I need some help finding an effective defensive playbook. I have have tried the following ones without any good results:

Oakland
    SF
    Houston
    Miami

I would appreciate any suggestions u may give me cuz i am starting to lose interest on this game because i cant seem to stop anyone, i believe that in the last 4 weeks my opponents have punted just 2 or 3 times combined, this is really bad.

My team is best suited for the 4-3 but i am willing to try anything at this point. I see that the Packers, Cards, Colts and Saints have the top defense in the league so any feedback would be greatly appreciated

Regards,
    A Frustrated Madden Colleague

2. CHUNKNESS

CHUNKNESS Commissioner Quality Simulation Football

My suggestion would be to break it down and try the base defense PB's. I like the multiple and the 3-4. In league play I use the 3-4 which is best suited for my personnel and style. My record wouldn't show it, but I think my opponents would agree that my defense isn't the worst in the league. My problem is I turn the ball over too much and give my opponents short field to work with. If you're having troubles stopping your opponent, my suggestion with this year's Madden would be to use situational defense. Make sure you have the right players for the right scheme matched up against what the offense is showing. Play to prevent the BIG plays, and let the offense attempt the small gains. They'll eventually break down and you'll get a stop. Don't bet the house when your opponent can make a quick read to burn you.

• Like Like x 3
  3. Hulk_hagen_55

Hulk_hagen_55 Hulkamaniac