Dynasty Wire Filter

Discussion in 'Locker Room' started by Shino45, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. Shino45

    Shino45 Walk On

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Dynasty Wire Filter

    Right now EA's Dynasty wire filter is very sensitive, and is picking up words it shouldn't. It's going to be very hard to write articles to be viewed on XBOX live... I must have changed this article 5 times and it still does not go thru and I have no idea why....

    Apostrophes and quotations were giving me gibberish so I took those out, but still no success. Anyone else had this issue yet?
     
  2. Wick36

    Wick36 Welcome to the Jungle

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5,283
    I have no idea what it's picking up there. =/
     
  3. jello1717

    jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    Both user articles in my OD are not showing up at all. We just get a notice saying that they didn't meet their requirements and specify what the problem was (illegal characters? swear words? too long?).
     
  4. JerzeyReign

    JerzeyReign #BeatOhio

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10,893
    The only thing I seen was that you spelled Xavier Dye's last name D-I-E the first time you mentioned him. That is probably what its picking up on.
     
  5. Masler

    Masler Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12,961
    too long?
     
  6. jello1717

    jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    I don't think so.

    This article by Suge doesn't show up on the console:
    But this article by me did:
     
  7. BDSDIGITAL

    BDSDIGITAL One Time for your Mind

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8,828
    Weed maybe?
     
  8. Keller

    Keller The enemy of my enemy is my friend.

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13,939
    I'm giving up on dynasty wire until I hear this sort of stuff is fixed. I'm not wasting my time doing it only to have it all thrown away :(
     
  9. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Try taking out the octothorpe...you know, the '#' number sign.
     
  10. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    You were never going to do it anyway.:)
     
  11. Keller

    Keller The enemy of my enemy is my friend.

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13,939
    FARCE!
     
  12. jello1717

    jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    It isn't thrown away. It shows up just fine on the online dynasty wire. It just doesn't show up on the console, and considering the fact that the movies are almost unwatchable due to the stutter on the console, it's better to read it online anyway.
     
  13. Keller

    Keller The enemy of my enemy is my friend.

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13,939
    I stopped using the website because recruiting on it is glitchy. I've had server errors happen during calls with 50 mins left and so that 50 minutes is either simmed by the CPU or wasted becasue I can't get back in to finish up the call.
     
  14. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    I actually had this happen last night.

    The recruiting and posting stories are two different things.

    Anyone try editing the octothorpes out of the problem stories above?

    Shaun
     
  15. Wick36

    Wick36 Welcome to the Jungle

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5,283
    Maybe it takes some time for them to show up on the console? Not sure.
     

Share This Page