EA Responds to TF Regarding Disconnects

Discussion in 'Locker Room' started by RynoAid, Sep 3, 2009.

  1. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,192
    EA Responds to TF Regarding Disconnects

    ..............................
     
  2. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,192
    i guess it's plausible... and worth testing out. Im not sure it's the problem in every case but maybe it will help.
     
  3. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    I did practice last night before our multiple disconnects.
     
  4. Muttcope

    Muttcope 2 Own Goals and Counting

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,528
    That makes sense....I know i was practicing before FLO's game in Yr 2 when we had multiple disconnects.
     
  5. MurkYa21

    MurkYa21 Walk On

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5,429
    hmmm..

    idk
     
  6. Mogriffjr

    Mogriffjr Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,164
    Featured Threads:
    2
    jms was likely in practice that whole time...

    bly was in practice that time too we had all of those disconnects.
     
  7. Hellisan

    Hellisan Schemin 'em up

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,590
    Thinking back, it happened to me when I practiced. YUP! I'm pretty sure....

    This is also backed by Bruce80 (Rusty) being absolutely positive and telling me multiple times that if you have difficulty with disconnects it works to restart your machine. He didn't know you just had to reload the dynasty obviously, but he was on the right track (and correct, apparently) that it worked!

    My thanks to Adam for at least continuing to research this and not giving up on the product! I'm sure he's already got a lot on his plate for the next one and he is still putting time into this for us.
     
  8. NYJuggalo45

    NYJuggalo45 Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,766
    Posted this in Tt1 thread. I practiced for 15 mins before mo got on last night. Never logged out of dynasty. He sent me invite, I accepted. No lag, no disco, not an instance of problem
     
  9. Hellisan

    Hellisan Schemin 'em up

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,590
    I don't know that practicing guarantees you the problems....

    But this seems reasonable becuase you have people like Bruce insisting that if you have discos you can reboot your machine (you really just need to reload the dynasty) and then it works.
     
  10. BlyGilmore

    BlyGilmore It's All In The Hips!

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,045
    Hmmm. Dunno. Mo and I had 4 (might have been 5 but i think it was 4) disconnects during our game. I was in practice before it because I always practice before my games. After the third i completely rebooted my 360, went in to play the 4th time and had our shortest disconnect (didn't even finish one drive).

    The practice thing though would explain why it was only online dynasty games having the issue.
     
  11. Colemanchu

    Colemanchu GOAT SPLITTER

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7,707
    Well atleast we know that Allen Iverson isn't having any problems with disconnects.
     

Share This Page