FIFA Disc Read Error?

Discussion in 'FIFA' started by hammerhead1010, Sep 25, 2012.

  1. hammerhead1010

    hammerhead1010 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,685
    I picked up the game at midnight. I've had 5 disc read errors since just trying to play, and I've never had a problem with my xbox. This happening to anyone else with the disc by any chance. Let me know tomorrow.
     
  2. hedache

    hedache Walk On

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4,001
    With the older versions if I'm not remembering wrong, this was the error that popped here and there and you could fix it with clearing the cache or something.

    Kind of unrelated, it also helps to install the game on the hard drive to avoid disc use.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. hammerhead1010

    hammerhead1010 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,685
    Tried both. Also formatted my hard drive this morning and recleared cache, still unreadable. Will post more after I get home but may go to GameStop and exchange disc.
     
  4. hedache

    hedache Walk On

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4,001
    Do you get that error when you try to install the game on the hard drive or when you try to run the game?
     
  5. hammerhead1010

    hammerhead1010 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,685
    Both, I've only tried to install once though
     
  6. hammerhead1010

    hammerhead1010 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,685
    It was in fact a bad disc. Gamestop said they had several come back with this problem. New one works fine.
     
  7. hedache

    hedache Walk On

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4,001
    well at least you're up now. good thing. if you're up for friendlies, add me on XBL.
     

Share This Page