Final recruiting rules

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by lilmaggie, Jul 17, 2009.

1. lilmaggie

lilmaggie Rocky Top Tennessee

Final recruiting rules

The final rules are posted now in the League description. I want them as simple as possible. I am new to recruiting rules, so help me out. I need to know what the penalty should be for breaking one of these rules. I have no idea how to administer that. Some help please.
    I left out the extra scholarship for winning the conference, and you can talk anyone into staying except >95 players. (4) 5 star recruit max. And 73 players total. If i have made a mistake let me know. If you just don't like the rules, then lets give them a try.

2. GoGators

GoGators GT: KSherm

The recruiting rules look perfect!

For penalties, at least what I've seen in other leagues, is that if you go over the scholarship limit or in our case if you sign more than the allotted 4 Five stars, you should lose scholarships for the next year. Either 1 or 2 scholarships for each player you go over by.

An alternative to this for the 5 star rule, since people may try to sign more five stars and just lose a couple 4 star scholarships the next year should be something like either:
    A) lose 3 or 4 scholarships the following season (which still may not be worth a ridiculous 5 star guy)
    B) lose 2 scholarships next season, and be required to cut one of your 5 star players.

3. bfruchey

bfruchey Walk On

or you can only sign 2 5 star players the next year and you have to cut however many of the five stars you went over by for that year.

4. BDSDIGITAL

BDSDIGITAL One Time for your Mind

The amount of scholarships that can be offered at any given time will be dictated by the following formula:

A = number of seniors on your team that will graduate
    B = number of underclassmen that are 95 or better
    C = Three additional scholarships to provide a cushion.
    D = 70 - current amount of players currently on roster