First Order of Business: What Recruits Will you Bring in?

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by Emmdotfrisk, Jun 29, 2010.

1. Emmdotfrisk

Emmdotfrisk Working half days on my days off.

First Order of Business: What Recruits Will you Bring in?

I wanted to start a discussion. I know some of you have looked at your squad on teambuilder or know your team exceptionally well.

I will start...

Iowa football is known for a ferocious defense and solid run game. It is an absolute must for us to have a above average pass rushing/run stopping defensive line. With all 4 of the starting defensive line graduating, we will need replacements. BAD!

2. Cimmy24

Cimmy24 Candy Ass Self

Penn State is deep at the QB and HB positions so those aren't a problem. We have some depth just about everywhere...as a coach, I will defintiely go defense heavy though in the first season. Followed by skill position (WR first) and Offensive Line

3. controllerabuser

controllerabuser Purple People Eaters

Offense: Looking for a QB that is a pure passer. Don't know too much about the LSU offense IRL but that is something I want to incorporate. As far as HB goes. I want somebody who can find and hit the holes. I'd like a bruiser though. Always looking for a good quality receiver. Obviously, I want a good line as well.

Defense: I am going to be all about the defense. There is something about hitting people in the mouth with a tough defensive unit. Anybody can score 50+ points against the CPU but it is has more meaning to me when you hold opponents.

4. KnightNoles

KnightNoles Learn to Compete

Offense: Big tall WRs and backs that can get the job done

Defense: Bulk up the Dline, solid LBs and then playmakers in the secondary-- which will be hard in the first few seasons. Good rush = mistakes and turnovers.

5. Diddy81

Diddy81 Walk On

I'm looking for offensive player across the board. RB,QB are the priority.

Defense looking for some LB's and CB's.

6. T2

T2 Smarter than your average bear!