Game Highlights: Required

Discussion in 'The Tradition' started by RynoAid, Dec 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,192
    Starting today you must upload 5 highlight videos from every game you play, computer or otherwise, to the Dynasty Wire. It would be great if you copied your game summaries over there too. I want Tradition Football to always be on the cutting edge of dynasty's and support the tools EA keeps rolling out.

    If they think people aren't using it who knows if they ever bring it back.

    I know there maybe some circumstances that prevent you from doing this from time to time, but that should be rare.
     
  2. NYJuggalo45

    NYJuggalo45 Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,766
    can't do man. since the restart/fuckup, i haven't had access to the dynasty wire. when i log on, it only says i am a member of the uprising, not tradition. if you can figure out how to fix it, ok. but until then, cant do this
     
  3. jms493

    jms493 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,906
    so I went to check out some highlights because we are now required to post them to the dynasty wire and low and behold like 20% of the league is actually doing it. So is there any penalty for not doing this? Is anything anyone says not mean anything. it takes 5 mins to pick a few plays and upload them.

    splain....
     
  4. Hellisan

    Hellisan Schemin 'em up

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,590
    Against Cpu no problem.

    Against user I get booted when I try to upload plays, and then have to hope the other person uploads it.
     
  5. jms493

    jms493 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,906
    That shit happens to me too...with
     
  6. bringbackjimmy

    bringbackjimmy WTFWTTD

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7,518
    i'll do it for cpu, but everytime i do it for user games it messes my stats up untill after advance.
     
  7. Hellisan

    Hellisan Schemin 'em up

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,590
    Does this rule apply to everybody?
     
  8. MRamirez

    MRamirez Go Devils!

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    553
    Can somebody leave instructions for this......
     
  9. Hellisan

    Hellisan Schemin 'em up

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,590

    Yeah no problem.

    I don't recommend messing with it at all after a user game...

    After a cpu game (or even during it) pause the game and go to highlights (or view/create highlights or something like that).

    Hit A on any play and it will give you the option of seeing the play from different angles. After the play it will ask you if you want to save that highlight, and just hit yes. You have five slots for each game.
     
  10. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,192
    i've never had a single issue with uploading highlights.. user game or CPU.
     
  11. Hellisan

    Hellisan Schemin 'em up

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,590

    So what happened against ND ? :D
     
  12. BRUCE80

    BRUCE80 Let the dirt just shower over you..

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,820
    I havent had any issues except at times when uploading to the dynasty it errors out of gives me the endless retry or try again later...
     
  13. Mogriffjr

    Mogriffjr Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,164
    Featured Threads:
    2
    Yeah the dynasty has been acting weird lately.
     
  14. jfosh

    jfosh Super

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,636
    I had all my highlights saved from my loss to helli.. and when it went to upload it said I was not logged in and I could not load any highlights.
     
  15. Hellisan

    Hellisan Schemin 'em up

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,590
    ^ that's what happens to me. And I mean every time. For fear of losing the game stats upload I just report the game and get out of there.
     
  16. jms493

    jms493 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,906
    same here guys
     
  17. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,192
    highlights were required for USER games only... but since you guys have shat all over that plan with your interwebz issues... i guess your off the hook.
     
  18. Hellisan

    Hellisan Schemin 'em up

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,590
    Oh ok you had me confused. Your first post distinctly says, comptuer or otherwise.

    Well... I'm enjoying doing highlights for now so i'll keep doing them for the cpu games.
     
  19. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,192
    well fuck me then... i meant user games... who fucking cares what you do to the CPU....
     
  20. Hellisan

    Hellisan Schemin 'em up

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,590
    LOL. You'll get it together bro ;)
     
  21. jms493

    jms493 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,906
    Well since this doesnt really matter as most cant do it without an OD issue can we unstick it?
     
  22. jms493

    jms493 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,906
    I am closing this. Game highlights wont be required as there are many issues with this.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page