Gameplay

Discussion in 'Hard Knocks' started by BobJr, Sep 25, 2012.

1. BobJr

BobJr To each their own

Featured Threads:
    Alright guys, I think we all need to take an individual look at how we are playing the game. Shaun Mason and the TMFL have brought up some valid points in there recent thread titled "Rules Changes".

I also have noticed that there are a true LACK of penalties being called. I am going to try to tweak this some.

Any other suggestions or thoughts you guys have I would love to hear a discussion on what you've seen (without calling out names) or what you think. This is your open forum to let us know what you are thinking..

2. bcduggan

bcduggan Walk On

I know I am relatively new to Madden, but this is what I see.

I agree on lack of penalties called, but a lot of the issue I have with gameplay is not who I play, it has to do with the arcade feel of how the game is played. What I mean is that isn't it for user vs user games the sliders go back to default settings. If the sliders, in user vs user games, go back to default settings where everything is 50 for everything, then in reality there is nothing that can really be done about it. Playing practice seems to be harder than user games, that's why I make this observation.

In my opinion, the ball hawk feature feels either broken, or works too well. This is not calling out any user. I don't know how to use it at all. I hardly see a user(in game) or cpu(in practice) use it to go for a deflection. This causes players who have no business intercepting a pass, example a DL with 28 catch rating, to be able to do so. Because of this and also if sliders go back to default, this makes interceptions much easier to occur.