gamestop trade in offer for new xbox...

Discussion in 'Locker Room' started by bringbackjimmy, Jun 20, 2010.

  1. bringbackjimmy

    bringbackjimmy WTFWTTD

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7,517
    gamestop trade in offer for new xbox...

    just to let you guys know GS is having some pretty good trade in offers.

    $100 for a working Xbox
    35-60gb
    30-20gb
    40-network adaptor that you will no longer need
    and of course controllers and other memory devices.
     
  2. Big Suge Knight

    Big Suge Knight Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6,237
    Featured Threads:
    1
    just bought an Elite.
     
  3. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    I need to find the original battery cover for one of my controllers.:)

    $100+$30+$40= $130 for a new generation Elite 360...just the reduced noise is worth it to me.
     
  4. Twister18

    Twister18 I aint got time to bleed!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4,134
    Is that the one cover with the 2 batteries? Let me know if ya still need one. I have alot of them.
     
  5. Basis4aDay56

    Basis4aDay56 Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,421
    WOW! I might have to get this. Correct me if I'm wrong:

    Working XBOX: 100
    20 GB Hard Drive: 30
    20 GB Hard Drive: 30
    Network Adapter: 40

    Grand Total: 200

    So this new XBOX will cost me 100?
     
  6. BDSDIGITAL

    BDSDIGITAL One Time for your Mind

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8,828
    Any idea what they are giving for a 100gb? That's what I have but I don't even need 20 really. I should be downgrading that. I could probably parlay the price difference form a 100 to a 20 into Tiger Woods.....
     
  7. MurkYa21

    MurkYa21 Walk On

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5,429
    I'd like to get one, but I haven't had any problems thus far with my Elite so I don't want to jeopardize my good luck!
     
  8. 1ke

    1ke D.I.L.L.I.G.A.F.

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,512
    I just got a new Elite last summer....I think ill be ok for a while. Plus....Im not gonna trust the new slim right off the line. Ill wait. I figure by time my Elite goes...the Slim would have any kinks worked out.
     
  9. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Twist,

    Ya, I need a pair if I could.:)
     
  10. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    My understanding is that the Slim has the same internal components as the current Elite.
     
  11. Twister18

    Twister18 I aint got time to bleed!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4,134
    But doesnt the new one have the Jasper? PM me your addy shaun and I'll see if I can match them up.
     
  12. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    I think it has a new chipset by Vahalla, but I could be wrong.

    For me, it is a no-brainer. I have a launch day 360 with no HDMI and a 20 GB HD.
     
  13. 1ke

    1ke D.I.L.L.I.G.A.F.

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,512
    I think your right Shaun...New slim has Vahalla....My Elite has Jasper (I made sure of that).

    Still think ill wait. No need really for me.
     

Share This Page