General FIFA question- Leagues/Clubs

Discussion in 'FIFA' started by cyclonecountry, Jul 8, 2012.

1. cyclonecountry

cyclonecountry Walk On

Jul 7, 2012
    Hi guys, I'm brand new here to TSO. I'm kind of just looking to touch base with you guys that play FIFA and kind of get an idea of how you guys play, be it leagues or clubs.

I'll give you a little background about myself- I'm a lifelong soccer player (still play Intramural and City League- had the chance to play in Italy for a month before college) now in my 30s, but I'm still a little new to the current editions of FIFA. I think the last version I played seriously was 09. I'm planning on getting FIFA 13 for the 360 this year and I'm looking for some like minded folks to enjoy the game with. Most (actually, probably all) of my friends are not as big of a soccer fan as I am, so I have a tough time convincing them to pick up the game. I'm located on the East Coast (US) so I'm usually around in the evenings EST.

My GT is cycloneangel (don't laugh, it was part of the original agreement for how I got my 360- wife got to pick my GT)

But I'm mostly just looking to introduce myself and to get my finger on the pulse of TSO FIFA ;)
    • Like Like x 3

PIG BOMB Walk On

May 26, 2011

great to have you on board!!

we play clubs [and usually select a night of the week we keep] and usually have enough for two teams - we are experimenting with an A and B team of sorts right now based on skill level and availability

there are a multitude of leauges and tournaments all year long

we are huge fans of playing MANUAL - it takes some getting used to if you haven't mastered it already but once you do it's magic!

consider following these guys so you can see when they post about FIFA [just go to your name upper right menu and scroll down to "people you follow" and type in their names]

The Richuation
    • Like Like x 1
  3. The Richuation

The Richuation Walk On

Jul 18, 2010