Get to know Ya's...

Discussion in 'Locker Room' started by RynoAid, Apr 29, 2009.

1. RynoAid

RynoAid ..

Get to know Ya's...

so i saw TTIII doing a "who are you" thread... i figured it was about time to do one for the site overall. We're getting an established group here and i think this can only help the guys who don't know each other too well to get an idea of who their fellow members are.

I'll start.

I'm 34... I'm still not sure what i want to do when i grow up... :rolleyes:

I feel like im on a precipous (sp? prof. Rhude) of a career change... but i have to pull off this web design gig im starting to make it happen. For now, im a Database Administrator for the government. I've been in IT since i was 19 and im burned out on the bland aspects of the corporate IT role.

I'm hoping the new business im starting gets rolling... would love to make my own rules.

I have 3 year old son name Ryne... after Ryne Sandberg and a 4 year old daughter named Paige. I've been married for 6 years in May.

My teams are the Cowboys, Mavericks, Rangers, Stars and the Aggies. Pretty straight forward homer..

I've been playing games since Atari 2600.. hell i even played pong a time or two. My gaming has been pretty limited to the sports genre.. with a little FPS and RTS mixed in. Would love to see a "Rise Of Nations II".

I started online football leagues in 1999 with Madden 2000 on the PC. It had an online dynasty module built into it for the PC version. A client server environment where everything was done just like our online dynasty's now, but with a 32 online madden franchise. It was light years ahead of it's time... but buggy as hell.

They left it in there for a couple seasons, then took it out.. then put in spawn games... still functional, but not the same interactivity. But our PC league continued to thrive. I took over commish duties in 2003 and ran it until 2008. It was one of the all time top PC Madden leagues on the net to date. Probably second to Mega.