Getting to know The E League

Discussion in 'The Experience' started by jello1717, Jul 16, 2013.

1. jello1717

jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

Since we've had a decent amount of turnover I thought it'd be a good idea to have everyone introduce themselves. I'll start.

My name is Jabbar and I've been in the E since NCAA '10 (though I only played for a month or two of '11 as I HATED that release and it's the only one I didn't play year round). I had my team Michigan that first year, ASU in '12, SMU for '13, and of course now Illinois.

I graduated from MSU with a BSEE in 2001 (yes, I graduated from MSU and yes I'm a Michigan fan). Prior to attending MSU I spent 5 years in the Air Force, all of which (outside of training) was spent in Europe (9 months in Germany, 4 years in Italy). Following MSU I took jobs with HP and then Intel and I've been in Colorado for the last 12 years.

2. UofCWildcat

UofCWildcat Bear Down!

Not a bad Idea jello!

My name is Ryan. Been with the E since '12 and was a founding member of Legendary Veterans before then. Have loved my time in the E and am looking to expand this amazing league to newer heights. I was my team (Arizona) on '12, then BYU in '13 and now Northwestern.

Currently in school for Electrical Engineering at Wright State after hating Cincinnati (city life is not my element). Got about 2 years of school left then Im not sure what ill do after I graduate yet.

3. jello1717

Have I ever had a bad idea?

I don't recall one.

4. UofCWildcat

UofCWildcat Bear Down!

Being my rival is on. For me of course, not you.

5. Hova

Hova Live Action. YiYiYi!

What work do you do for Intel?

6. HoundsOfHowl

HoundsOfHowl Feed Me More....Football

Colton, but my friends call me Colt 45 (All my jerseys are #45 with Colt above that). I am a volunteer Firefighter and a warehouse manager at Camfil APC. I bleed Tennessee Orange, but I love the Red Wolves (40 yard line front row season ticket holder).