Getting to know you thread

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by Wick36, Jul 11, 2012.

1. Wick36

Wick36 Welcome to the Jungle

Let's tell each other a little bit about ourselves.
    azreinman
    xSavedByGracex
    the bigg dawgg
    whales30
    Jolts57
    schreck822
    Wick36
    droid43
    Theezy
    cyclonecountry
    EMbow513
    xassassin4lifex
    ==================

My name is Mark and I am 19. Currently I am a student at The Ohio State University and am an undecided major. As far as sports go, I am a Cleveland fan. Go Indians and go Browns! I don't really care about the Cavs except that they are from Cleveland. NBA basketball is basically unwatchable.

With video games, I usually play sports games, but play some other things as well (Elder Scrolls series, used to play CoD, Arma II DayZ mod, etc). Outside of that, I watch a lot of sports. Occasionally play pick up sports.

I have been on the site for 2 years now, which have been pretty nice. I've met some good people, and it's great to have leagues that go year round.

-
    I would recommend that you guys check out other parts of the site as well. Other games have fun leagues and you might stumble upon some interesting discussions/content in other leagues.

Going premier might also be something you want to look into if you like it here and end up being a good fit. It helps support the site and allows you to join premier leagues. However, the best part is access to the chat box (which is free this weekend)... it really helps you get to know people and feel like you're part of a community.

2. Jolts57

Jolts57 Walk On

Ohhh I can tell we're going to be friends! I'm a miami native, oh yes, the same Miami with LBJ and the same Miami that got robbed in the 2001 NCG by the refs(my guess is Jim Tressel paid them off). Hah anyway...I'm 25 and I'm currently working in construction as a general foreman for Disney. I'm also working on finishing my BS in math and plan to teach once I finish.