1. If you haven't seen already, TSO is now powered by Discord! This means that we will eventually be disbanding the embedded chat on the main forum page. Head to this page to learn more on how to integrate your TSO account with discord! https://traditionsportsonline.com/wiki/discord-integration/

Help accessing website from computer

Discussion in 'Locker Room' started by Mogriffjr, Oct 21, 2010.

  1. Mogriffjr

    Mogriffjr Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,167
    Featured Threads:
    2
    Shaun, everytime I try to access the website it says bad request HTTP error 400. The request is badly formed.

    How can I fix this?
     
  2. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,929
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Mo,

    How are you trying to access? What browser and what method?

    Are you going to traditionsportsonline.com and clicking a link, or typing in forums.traditionsportsonline.com?
     
  3. Mogriffjr

    Mogriffjr Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,167
    Featured Threads:
    2
    Using firefox.

    I followed the link from the old boards. It wouldn't let me in saying that message I stated above. Even if I try to go to the main site it says the same thing or I try to get on with the forums in the URL
     
  4. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,929
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Try
    1) Use IE see if it is different
    2) Clear your cache and cookies.
     
  5. Mogriffjr

    Mogriffjr Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,167
    Featured Threads:
    2
    None of that worked :(
     
  6. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,929
    Featured Threads:
    5
  7. Mogriffjr

    Mogriffjr Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,167
    Featured Threads:
    2
    Nothing :(. But how could I access the old site and not this one? I know I stumbled upon my firefox saying the site had no data encryption? And something else. Bah
     
  8. jms493

    jms493 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,906
    sounds like a setting on firefox. Did you clear history, temp, cookies....everything. Check your security settings. Make sure you use www.
     
  9. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,929
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Where are you trying to access from? Work, or does it just not work anywhere?
     
  10. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,929
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Try it again, I changed your permissions to see if I could "reset" them.
     
  11. Blaza

    Blaza In Arsene Wenger I Trust

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6,182
    I can now access the traditionatwork.com site but I'm having bigtime problems because the threads now have the actual name of them in the 2nd part of the URL. For instance I tried to click on the Xbox Live signup in the 2K11 forum and since it was in the URL when I clicked it was blocked for "gaming".
     
  12. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,929
    Featured Threads:
    5
    There's not much I can do about that.
     

Share This Page