Help Me Adjust

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by Brogowicz, Aug 23, 2011.

1. Brogowicz

Brogowicz Walk On

Guys,

I'm new to TSO and still feel like I have a ways to go to get my game inline with the expectations around here. I can assure you that I'm committed to making any and all necessary changes to do that. I want you to be afraid when you see me on your schedule (not really, but that sounded good), but not because you're worried about the experience. I take great pride in my sportsmanship - above everything else. I want you to think that this guy does his homework, plays a great game and embodies the spirit of our league.

I talk about winning and competing, but my primary goal is not winning - it's the experience. I'll take a great rivalry over a great record any day. The only way to get to a great rivalry is invest time, achieve balance and earn a mutual respect. I want to establish great rivalries here and have a great time doing it.

I'm a stats guy, so I love to go to the numbers. I have a few to help illustrate my mortality. In my other OLD last year, I was 21-9 in H2H play through 7 seasons. We made it to season 9 or 10, but I stopped logging all the results before then. The low point for my team was when I got my ass handed to me by the hands-down worst player in our league in a bowl game. It was rough for my team, but it was great for him and our league. That game made his year and I was thrilled for him and the experience he had. I finished 1-3 in H2H play that year - my worst to date.