Hey Guys - New NHL Commish Here...

Discussion in 'THL: Tradition Hockey League (XBOX)' started by Fiddy14, Dec 8, 2011.

1. Fiddy14

Fiddy14 THL Commissioner

TSO NHL League Interest
    1. Fiddy14
    2. Roggie
    3. NvSchultz1325
    4. bprough
    5. BoozersOnline
    6. Patriot9
    7. CrackinBacks
    8. Slice51
    9. Burgh66
    10. WizeguyCZ23
    11. Cheez
    12. weeman11
    13. Selvy9
    14. Bruce80
    15. TheCrumbIsHere
    16. shifteee
    ----

Hey guys, im gonna be taking over the NHL Commish duties so to speak.

I've been a member of Xbox Live for 8 years.. (Yikes)

I have been running EA NHL Leagues since NHL 07 as well as NHL 2K Leagues since 2K4. So i guess im a seasoned Vet at it. I was at a different site for 7 plus years and decided to move else where after some behind the scenes garbage.

Jmustangs recommended me here and im glad he did!!
    ---

Below are rules on how i run my leagues. After you check out how i usually run my leagues, post here if you are interested in playing. Im having a bunch of guys that played in my leagues elsewhere sign up as well. Looking to get a solid group together and get something started after the 1st of the year.

Probably a small set up at first, to get my feet wet here at TSO.

Leagues i have run in the past. Some of the Leagues below ran side by side usually starting on the Sunday after the game was released.

NHL - full 30 team league for about 4 years, with 44 game schedule, full playoffs etc.
    NHL Summer League - started after the above league ended, 12 to 18 owners, full playoffs etc.
    AHL - 12 team league for about 3 years, with a 24 game schedule, playoffs etc.
    OVHL - was a private 12 team league for 6 years (11 seasons), with a 32 game schedule, playoffs etc.
    Original 6 League - obviously, ran with Original 6 teams for 3 years, 30 game schedule, playoffs etc.