highlights

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by whygodwhy1111, Nov 5, 2009.

  1. whygodwhy1111

    whygodwhy1111 Walk On

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,589
    highlights

    can anyone save a highlight in this league?

    I can not.
     
  2. The Shrike

    The Shrike Colonel Thrillz

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    325
    I wasn't able to save pictures. Not sure about videos. Maybe the dynasty file is corrupt?
     
  3. whygodwhy1111

    whygodwhy1111 Walk On

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,589
    i think its everyone. Only way to fix it would be to, after an advance, retire the dynasty and then remake it from the save file and reinvite all the members. Doing it after an advance would keep us going without data loss.

    I would like it if we fixed the highlight bug.
     
  4. dakota7

    dakota7 Former Blue Chip Recruit

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    12,443
    I haven't been able to save highlights either. I thought it was just me...
     
  5. Bondzai

    Bondzai Your Mom's Best Friend

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,798
    I've heard of other people having this problem in other dynasties but I've never had the problem.
     
  6. dakota7

    dakota7 Former Blue Chip Recruit

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    12,443
    Bond, can you save highlights in this od?
     
  7. Bondzai

    Bondzai Your Mom's Best Friend

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,798
    I haven't tried, I'll check next time.
     
  8. EnvyZero

    EnvyZero Walk On

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    I can't save highlights in this dynasty either.
     
  9. whygodwhy1111

    whygodwhy1111 Walk On

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,589
    any chance we can fix the highligh bug?
     
  10. astealthyhippo

    astealthyhippo happy painting and god bless

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,204
    http://www.traditionfootball.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5005&page=3

    From the above link:

    looks like there may be a fix for this...should we try this after the next advance? (these are PS3 though, not sure if this would work for 360)
     
  11. Bondzai

    Bondzai Your Mom's Best Friend

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,798
    It can't hurt. After we advance I'll save it offline and retire and rename it to see what happens.
     
  12. Emmdotfrisk

    Emmdotfrisk Working half days on my days off.

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    11,955
    Yeah if you remove the TF: from the name it you can save highlights. It worked perfectly for me in Civil War. so weird that something so simple works.
     
  13. whygodwhy1111

    whygodwhy1111 Walk On

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,589
    I tried pretty much every week, I have not been able to save hightlights at all. including week1 and my bowl game.

    Was the title TF before it was changed in the offseason?
     
  14. Emmdotfrisk

    Emmdotfrisk Working half days on my days off.

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    11,955
    yeah it has always had TF in it. It needs to be changed to "Climb the Ladder" to work.
     
  15. whygodwhy1111

    whygodwhy1111 Walk On

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,589
    highlights work now. I posted some in my game summary
     
  16. astealthyhippo

    astealthyhippo happy painting and god bless

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,204
    Glad we got this fixed, it's cool to see highlights of other games. I have to admit though, I don't know how to do highlights at all. How do you do them?

    Edit: Nevermind, I figured it out. Glad we got this fixed.
     
  17. Dru50

    Dru50 Still Chicago's #1 son

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16,269
    Hippo, can you fill me in on how to do it?
     
  18. astealthyhippo

    astealthyhippo happy painting and god bless

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,204
    Taken from a post in cream of the crop...one other thing is once you upload to youtube and copy the link over to your reply make sure to have it look like this...(minus the " * ").

    [*YOUTUBE]fWMcOihOf5A[/YOUTUBE*]

    not this...

    [*YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWMcOihOf5A[/YOUTUBE*]

    Hope that didn't make it more confusing. Ask if you have any other questions. It took me a little bit to figure it all out since it was my first time doing highlights, but it wasn't overly difficult.
     

Share This Page