1. If you haven't seen already, TSO is now powered by Discord! This means that we will eventually be disbanding the embedded chat on the main forum page. Head to this page to learn more on how to integrate your TSO account with discord! https://traditionsportsonline.com/wiki/discord-integration/

Archived Hook 'Em - 2010 Texas Longhorns

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by MaizeGrenade, Jul 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MaizeGrenade

    MaizeGrenade Go Blue

    Jul 6, 2010
    Hook 'Em Horns: 2010 Texas Longhorns


    After a disappointing loss in the National Championship against the Alabama Crimson Tide and loss of star QB Colt McCoy to the NFL, the Longhorns hand the reigns over to sophomore QB Garrett Gilbert. With the stockpile of receivers though he will have plenty of targets for this season lead by junior Malcolm Willaims and senior James Kirkendoll.

    With the loss of Sergio Kindle to the NFL as well, the defense is now anchored by junior defensive tackle Kheeston Randall who will have to be the mentor as he is backed up by three freshman. Texas backs the front seven up with solid set of corners lead by junior Aaron Williams.

    The offense will be a pass oriented spread with the depth at receiver and on the defensive side we will probably be running a 3-4 defense until the young defensive tackles are ready to play full time.

    Column 1 Column 2
    Playbook Scheme
    So. Miss 3-4
  2. MaizeGrenade

    MaizeGrenade Go Blue

    Jul 6, 2010
    2010 Texas Longhorns Starters


    Column 1 Column 2
    QB Garret Gilbert
    RB Foswhitt Whittaker
    FB Cody Johnson
    WR Malcolm Williams
    WR James Kirkendoll
    WR John Chiles
    TE Greg Smitt
    LT Britt Mitchell
    LG Michael Huey
    C David Snow
    RG Kyle Hix
    RT Tray Allen


    Column 1 Column 2
    LE Eddie Jones
    DT Kheeston Randall
    RE Sam Acho
    LOLB Emmanuel Acho
    LILB Jared Norton
    RILB Dustin Earnest
    ROLB Keenan Robinson
    CB Aaron Williams
    CB Chykie Brown
    FS Blake Gideon
    SS Christian Scott

    Special Teams

    Column 1 Column 2
    K Travis Smith
    P Justin Tucker
    KR Carrington Byndom
    KR DJ Monroe
    PR Carrington Byndom
    LS David Snow


    Column 1 Column 2
    QB Connor Wood
    QB Case McCoy
    RB Traylon Shead
    WR Mike Davis
    WR Chris Jones
    G Trey Hopkins
    DE Greg Daniels
    DE Jackson Jeffcoat
    DT Ashton Dorsey
    LB Jordan Hicks
    LB Aaron Benson
    LB Tevin Jackson
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page