Hot seat edition 2 with John(Jaged)

Discussion in '12th Man Football' started by thafuture3886, Sep 14, 2012.

1. thafuture3886

thafuture3886 Power Rankings Analyst

Jul 23, 2010
    In our 2nd edition of the Hot Seat we sit down with reigning Super Bowl Champion, Jaged. After bringing the first Super Bowl to Detroit in forever, Jaaged now takes his talents to Jacksonville in hopes of reviving the lowly Jaguars. Without further ado, i bring to you THE HOT SEAT

1)First off tell us a little about yourself?
    I'm a high school English teacher. I teach various grades including Advanced Placement Language and Composition.

2) You won the final Superbowl in Madden 12 and came up just short in season 2, do you think that success will translate over to this version of Madden?
    Don't forget coming up short in the final season of Madden 11. I think success can translate season to season regardless of the team you run. With that said, I am absolutely pathetic right now and am in need of a lot of work in order to be able to compete.

3) Even though you had a very late pick in the team draft, explain to us what it was that attracted you to the Jags as opposed to the teams remaining(Browns, Broncos and Bills)?
    Youth, potential, and MJD. I was really interested in Trent Richardson but compared to MJD he's... Ok. Plus MJD only 27! I also thought the defense of the Jaguars was very good.... I thought wrong as I'm still being torched.

4) Do you feel your team is ready to compete for a title? if so, why? If not, why?
    You never know. By in my current state, absolutely not.

5) You're known to be pretty quiet on trade talks instead opting to build through draft and free agency like your boy Bill Belecheat, sorry Belichick. With the new setup for the league, do you envision yourself continuing to build through the draft or will you go against conventional wisdom and opt for a big deal or 2?