Hot Seat Edition 6 with Drew(Paper_r1val)

Discussion in '12th Man Football' started by thafuture3886, Oct 11, 2012.

1. thafuture3886

thafuture3886 Power Rankings Analyst

In our next installment of The Hot Seat we sit down with Broncos Coach and AFC Leading Drew to pick his brain for a bit...

1) First off tell us a little about yourself?
    Well, I’m of the young guys around these parts. I’ll be 25 by the end of November. Lived half of my life in California and the other half in South Carolina.

I graduated from Clemson University with an English degree a few years back and I’ve been sort of aimlessly wandering ever since – spent some time in Savannah, Georgia and some more in northwest Minnesota.

Recently got a job with Homeland Security at the ports system here in Charleston. I also coach JV football (backs and receivers) at a small private school. Might look into getting my teaching certification, so I can teach and get paid (not much...) to coach. Football is my passion, may as well stay close to it

2) Being one of the new guys to the league this year, what do you think of the league so far?
    This league is top notch. Perfectly run – I told Doug about a week ago that it’s a well-oiled machine that just keeps chugging along. No complaints whatsoever. The community of players is the best I’ve been around. Couldn’t thank you guys enough for letting me be part of 12th Man.

3) You were stuck with a terrible pick in the team draft but ended up with a solid team in the Broncos being available. Did you think a team such as the Broncos would be there at your pick?