Is it as important to install NCAA on the HD this year?

Discussion in 'Locker Room' started by bfruchey, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. bfruchey

    bfruchey Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    478
    Is it as important to install NCAA on the HD this year?

    I know last year it cut down on lock-ups. Any issues this year?
     
  2. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    I install everything because...well I have 250 GB hard drive, why not.:)
     
  3. Colemanchu

    Colemanchu GOAT SPLITTER

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7,707
    I couldnt log into EA servers last night until after I installed the game. I dont know if thats what fixed the problem or it just needed a few minutes.
     
  4. BlyGilmore

    BlyGilmore It's All In The Hips!

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,045
    IMO regardless if you're going to be playing a ton you should bite the bullet and install.
     
  5. BAKEdaSNAKE

    BAKEdaSNAKE Walk On

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    what does installing it to the HD do exactly? never done it for any game before and im curious
     
  6. bfruchey

    bfruchey Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    478
    You still need to use the disc when you play, but load times are mich quicker for most games. It also prevented the infamous freezing of NCAA last year's game just seconds before time expired.
     
  7. Hova

    Hova Live Action. YiYiYi!

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    12,136
    You should do it for every game you play alot. Saves ALOT of wear on your 360
     

Share This Page