It's time for me to go

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by jdrhammer, Aug 22, 2010.

1. jdrhammer

jdrhammer S E C Speed

It's time for me to go

What's up, guys? I really can't believe I'm about to say this but I have to drop out of the league. I've been swamped since school started back and with budgets constantly being cut, they're requiring more out of us nowadays. I'm almost doing the work of two teachers during the day and two coaches during the evening. Between that and my 8 month-old son growing up too fast to believe, I just don't have much spare time.

I knew I'd be limited to less time but it's rough already and basketball season hasn't even started yet. Everyone is under a little more pressure to do well and I'm only in my 2nd year at this school district so I have to make sure all T's are crossed etc., because I'm in the group that would get cut first. I think I'm kind of safe since I've done a pretty good job coaching and the head coach demands to keep me so I'm probably safe, but I owe it to my wife and son to make sure I take care of business. Also, the team I coach made the final round before the state tourney last year and most guys come back plus we're expecting a 6'9" exchange student from Nigeria any day now so we're really keying in on a state title in hoops. I also owe it to these kids to instruct them to the best of my ability. Last year, I thought about this OD as much as anything else I did. You can say it...OBSESSED.

I just wanted to shed a little light on what's going on. I had no idea it had been a week since I had logged on. Just goes to show you how wrapped up I have been.