KIBBIE DOME!!!!!

Discussion in 'The Dirty Dozen' started by Full Moon Fever, Nov 12, 2010.

1. Full Moon Fever

Full Moon Fever Champion of Standards

Make sure you tune in to espn tonight to see Boise visiting the mighty Idaho Vandals. I'm predicting the donkeys are overwhelmed by our "nasty & inebriated culture" and leave Moscow with their first loss in a long time. Bad blood between these schools has caused Boise to withdraw from annual competition with Idaho and this will be he last meeting for a long time. Hope Potato Magic will be with the real Vandals; Lord knows it's not with me this season.

2. Gyrene76

Gyrene76 What does the fox say?

you really an Idaho fan?

3. Full Moon Fever

Kind of. I've been rolling with Idaho in dynasty mode for the last 8 years. In dynasties, I always try to schedule away games at different places to see their stadiums. When I saw the KIBBIE Dome 8 years ago I thought it was hilarious. Cool mascot, good uniforms, cool stadium. So I started playing with them and have kind of followed them as much as you can being in Texas. They are rarely on tv here. I watched them play @ Hawaii a few weeks ago on espn3.com. The Idaho messageboard people have embraced me. Next season they play at Texas A&M. Depending on who Tech is playing I might try to go see that game. The WAC also is adding UTSA and Texas State, so they should be coming to Texas pretty often in the next few years. Plus it gives me another reason to dislike Boise. When I joined he site I found this dynasty with two open spots left, and one of them was Idaho. It was fate. They are a lot worse on the game this year than they were last year.

Last year in online ranked games I used Idaho a lot and my biggest claim to fame was beating LSU in Death Valley. It was great.

Last year Idaho had a miraculous comeback win in the Humanitarian Bowl. I was running through my house screaming "Potato Magic!!!". Wife thinks I'm nuts but I have fun.