LA Noire

Discussion in 'TMFL' started by XLenceofXQtion, May 11, 2011.

1. XLenceofXQtion

XLenceofXQtion Walk On

Coming next week! who is getting it? I am looking forward to it.

2. JoHud

JoHud Walk On

I am getting it for sure! Looks awesome!

3. Jmustang1968

Jmustang1968 Walk On

I have it preordered, looks good

4. rushers24

rushers24 Walk On

I know the game is made by Rockstar and they make quality games, but something about it just doesn't appeal to me, and I'm a cop lol. Maybe it's the time frame in which it takes place.

A great game for me starts out with having great multiplayer. If the game doesn't allow me to go online and play against other people and my friends then odds are I won't get it. I thrive on competition and playing other people online. It's just a high that I can't get from playing single player games. Thats why I love FPS games like Halo and COD, fighting games, and of course Madden. I'm sure LA Noire would be fun for a while, but games like that just don't have good replay value for me.

5. Subkontraktor

Subkontraktor Plays with Knives.

Rush... I agree with you just about 100%. That high you talk about from the competition of multiplayer games is why I got an Xbox.

6. XLenceofXQtion

XLenceofXQtion Walk On

multiplayer gives me ulcers

7. JoHud

JoHud Walk On

Amen brother lol. Single player is a ncie break every now and then.

So who has the best preorder bonus? I always wait till just before release to see who's offering the most.

8. XLenceofXQtion

XLenceofXQtion Walk On

not completely sure...I'm broke atm, so I am getting via gamefly and should have it on wednesday, and then I will probably just buy it from them for 49.99 a couple weeks later...saves $10 but no bonuses

9. Keller

Keller The enemy of my enemy is my friend.