League Twitter account

Discussion in 'The Longest Yard' started by RynoAid, Aug 31, 2012.

  1. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,192
    https://twitter.com/TLYCCM1

    follow it.. that will be where all the internal feed is published to.
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2012
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Ghost

    Ghost Before the rollieee!

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    4,521
    Followed
     
  3. CalebMackie

    CalebMackie Easy like Sunday morning

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    995
    Can we have a facebook one as well? I don't ever use Twitter and I can't fricken get this account running because capcha is the hardest thing ever...
     
  4. Corey Haggard

    Corey Haggard Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,260
    Yeah I dont use twitter, or plan to, but I'll be on these forums, so I'm sure I'll be able to figure out everything here.
    I do believe if you make a Facebook account, you can have twitter posts automatically post to Facebook.
     
  5. ctvolfan

    ctvolfan Vol for Life!!

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,339
    Twitter is awesome guys join up.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. nellycuz

    nellycuz I'm an educated fool w/ $$ on my mind.

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,587
    Agreed. I was against it at first too. But I like it more than facebook now....
     
  7. Ghost

    Ghost Before the rollieee!

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    4,521
    Lol same for me, when I stayed in NY, it was all Facebook, I move down to NC, at first I was against twitter, but now I'm hooked
     
  8. mooseboyj

    mooseboyj Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Is this still active? I didn't know due to the re-starting at the begging of whiners
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. ctvolfan

    ctvolfan Vol for Life!!

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,339
    I would assume its going to be the same one
     
  10. AgenT Smith

    AgenT Smith Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Actually I believe it was mainly me. And I said something mainly because the Raiders owner was missing Juron Criner from his roster, he was in FA. And in CCM he turns out to be their 3rd-best WR at 74OVR. ;) Just thought it was fair to say something. Plus most guys would've been missing a practice sesh.
     
  11. mooseboyj

    mooseboyj Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    We r talking about practice!? Shananigans. If that was the case the raiders shud drafted him in the fa draft. Wheel and deal. Plus no roster update so no fixing that. I'm a lil perturbed I don't have Vontae Davis. Idc. I made some trades for CB.
     
  12. AgenT Smith

    AgenT Smith Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    First, he's on the roster now. I think the CPU teams cut a bunch of players to get down to 53 because a lot of the guys I have now, I didn't have in the first CCM. The default rosters are filled past 53, you can tell.

    Second, why should a dude have to draft a rookie when they're team drafted them? He should be on the default roster. If Andrew Luck was a FA, you would NOT be saying the same thing.

    The Vontae Davis trade happened in the preseason. So that's irrelevant. Since we already started, it's up to you if you wanna make that trade.
     
  13. mooseboyj

    mooseboyj Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    I would say its prolly due to his holdout. Luck didn't holdout.
     
  14. AgenT Smith

    AgenT Smith Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    But he's on the roster now. I'm telling you, the CPU had to cut guy from the CPU-controlled teams. I didn't have a lot of guys including Rashied Davis. All the CPU teams were basically at 53 man rosters in Week 1, and if you took that team you wouldn't have the 70. Probably why Cut players was missing too - no one you'd have to cut.
     
  15. mooseboyj

    mooseboyj Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    One of my rookie WR was pre-cut. Just know that's a rough cut so to speak. Roster Wise. I'm just playin DA here. So do what ya gotta do!
     
  16. BirdDog1980

    BirdDog1980 Walk On

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    184
    Back on topic.. pretty sure it's not active anymore due to the restart. I havent seen it on my Twitter feed all day and there's been a couple of guys that joined the league today.
     
  17. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,192
    i will have to point it at the new CCM... but remember guys, it was an EASY fix to restart according to some... smh... maybe easy for some, for me.. a shit load of work
     
  18. mooseboyj

    mooseboyj Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Thank you Ryno
     
  19. AgenT Smith

    AgenT Smith Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Sorry about making such a big deal, I can only imagine having to re-set up the rules/sliders/etc. Just wanted to make sure guys had their players instead of the CPU cutting them (which I think was the case).

    Thanks though man.
     
  20. CWT 3000

    CWT 3000 Walk On

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,986
    you should also follow CoryIam on twitter.
     
  21. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,192
    • Like Like x 1
  22. Ghost

    Ghost Before the rollieee!

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    4,521
    Followed
     
  23. TheRealHalupka

    TheRealHalupka Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    371
  24. Iron Mickey

    Iron Mickey I'd take her out for some casadias

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    12,445

Share This Page