Little Help on a few things

Discussion in 'NCAA Football' started by SPL22, Jul 15, 2013.

1. SPL22

SPL22 Walk On

First let me say, I am pretty bad at this game. I played NCAA 2012 a bit vs the computer but this is my first try in playing against people. What I have learned so far is that ,I am bad at the micromanagement involved. I tried to play someone on-line in that Ultimate team thing and it was just awful. He was moving players around on D so they come untouched, kicked onside and I did not know how to adjust. I am just pretty bad at pre-snap adjustments. I feel a bit overwhelmed with all of the options.

Here are a few questions that I have, so thanks in advance.

1) If I catch a defense in a favorable matchup, dime vs power run formation or Base vs 4 WR. How do I run a hurry up offense? I have no clue which button to hit to hurry my offense up.

2) Passing, I am using Notre Dame playbook and my passing game stinks. It helps that Turnover Tommy is at the helm and I can blame him but I would like to improve my passing game. It seems the routes I can run with some success are the shallow crossing routes, quick digs and flag routes if they are not in man. I feel my problem is I get locked in that I want to get the ball to X receiver and I am not reading the defensive coverage properly. Any tips on improving my passing game would be appreciated. I am sure it is something I just need to keep playing and it will just get better with experience.