Lost connection to opponent

Discussion in 'The Experience' started by jello1717, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. jello1717

    jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    Big Suge Knight and I tried to play our game tonight, but after about 5 tries, we could never connect. One of us would send the invite (we tried it both ways) and every time, when the receiver of the invite accepted and went to the team select screen they were told that the connection to their opponent had been lost. The receiver would have to back out to the dashboard after this.

    Has anyone seen this before (I haven't)?

    Any idea why it happened? We're hoping it's something funky with EA's servers tonight and will try again tomorrow.

    Any idea on how to prevent/fix it?

    I'm REALLY hoping that we don't have to take a sim (especially since I don't think I stand a chance in a sim).
     
  2. blLL flo

    blLL flo BTFU!

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Have you tried playing a lobby online game?

    If you can't play a lobby game, it may be something with someone's router having a strict NAT.

    If you can play a lobby game, maybe someone has an OD file saved and that is messing something up.

    I have not seen a disconnect at the team select screen *knock on wood* so this one is new to me.
     
  3. JCspartan2

    JCspartan2 Sparty Party

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,967
    Guys in the redshirts were having issues too so it may be an EA thing.
     
  4. jello1717

    jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
  5. Darkwing

    Darkwing One Nation Under God

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,299
    I've seen everything with connection issues...
    Did u try selecting play later to the invite?
     
  6. jello1717

    jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    Yes. That's what I always select.
     
  7. GoGators

    GoGators GT: KSherm

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7,893
    I've opened my NAT settings. Maybe you or Suge needs to do that.
     
  8. Big Suge Knight

    Big Suge Knight Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6,237
    Featured Threads:
    1
    I also select the play later. I will check NAT settings tonight. This is the first time I've had a problem at this stage. I don't think I have the OD saved unless I forgot to delete the file when I hosted the file last offseason.
     
  9. GoGators

    GoGators GT: KSherm

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7,893
    I never knew about the NAT stuff until I started playing Forza here. I couldn't play the first time cause it wouldn't let me join the lobby. Once I changed it though I haven't had any more problems.
     
  10. Darkwing

    Darkwing One Nation Under God

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,299
    I learned about it playing COD & Halo a couple years back. Don't you hate it when you can't even join a lobby lol
     
  11. Masler

    Masler Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12,961
    I've had this issue but can't recall how I fixed it.
     
  12. Darkwing

    Darkwing One Nation Under God

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,299
    On your way to a solid customer service career I see..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Masler

    Masler Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12,961
    Can you hold while I try to find my supervisor??
     
  14. Darkwing

    Darkwing One Nation Under God

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,299
    Yes, hopefully he has something important to say :rolleyes:
    Whose in charge around here anyway?!
     
  15. Masler

    Masler Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12,961
    I cannot release that information sir.
     
  16. Darkwing

    Darkwing One Nation Under God

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,299
    I know a guy that supplies Viagra if you need help..
    Wait..what were we talking about?
     
  17. Randiesel75

    Randiesel75 Walk On

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,645
    Are you both configured with your Xbox sitting in the DMZ?
     
  18. jello1717

    jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    What does this mean?
     
  19. UofCWildcat

    UofCWildcat Bear Down!

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8,580
    Hey how'd you guys fix this?!?! I've had no luck finding anything.
     
  20. Big Suge Knight

    Big Suge Knight Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6,237
    Featured Threads:
    1
    Here is what I did:



    My router was already set up so I did not touch any of the settings on it.
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2012
    • Like Like x 3
  21. edge7771

    edge7771 Walk On

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,944
    Dam seems like a whole bunch of BS to play a game
     

Share This Page