New Member: Adamantium

Discussion in 'New Member Lounge' started by Adamantium, Aug 22, 2010.

1. Adamantium

Adamantium Walk On

New Member: Adamantium

Name: Adam
    Gamertag/PSN (please state whether its PS or XBOX): XBox Gamertag: Big Firework
    Email: arichard44 (at) gmail (dot) com
    AIM: n/a, but available for gchat
    Time Zone: US Central
    General Availability: Afternoons and evenings
    Favorite Teams: Michigan Wolverines
    How did you hear about Tradition Football: My brother recommended it to me first, and then others at Operation Sports also pointed me in this direction

1. Have you ever played in any online leagues? What kind (NCAA, Madden, Forza, NBA, etc)? Where?

Several very casual NCAA Online Dynasties. I'm looking for something much less casual.

2. How long have you been playing video games? How long have you been playing online?

Our house had a Sega Mastersystem, so maybe 20 years, give or take a few. I've been playing online for about 5 or 6 years, ever since the PS2's network adapter came out.

3. What type of player would you say you are?

I'm pretty Sim in that I put restrictions on what I can do in my own private offline dynasties for realism/difficulty purposes. For example, I am not allowed to call any play even closely resembling Four Verticals. As an opponent, I'm competitive, but I'm uncomfortable with trash talk (afraid to back it up). When there's blood in the water, I sometimes relent a little, but I'm looking to hone my killer instinct.

4. Our community consists of a more mature bunch and the average age is somewhere around 28-30 years old. How do you feel about any differences or similarities between our population and your age?

No problem. Bring it, graybeards.

5. Have you read the rules and general gameplay guidelines? Any questions or concerns?