Approved New Member: ChicagoSeminole

Discussion in 'New Member Lounge' started by TSO Staff, Jul 25, 2012.

1. TSO Staff

TSO Staff Walk On

Feb 28, 2011
    Welcome ChicagoSeminole,

Please submit an application and tell us a little bit about yourself.

You can find instructions here:

TSO Staff
  2. ChicagoSeminole

ChicagoSeminole Walk On

Jul 25, 2012
    Name: Ryan
    Time Zone: Central Chicago
    General Availability for User vs User games: Most weekends, and anytime after 5pm-2am
    Favorite Teams: I only follow college football and soccer. I am an FSU graduate, and I follow the premier league and bundesliga, Bayern & Arsenal
    How did you hear about Tradition Sports: I just came across the this website.

1. Have you ever played in any online leagues? What kind (NCAA, Madden, Forza, NBA, etc)? Where?

The only leagues I have played were 3 or 4 online dynasties in NCAA. Unfortunately, I haven't been in one that lasts more than two seasons, usually due to poor "commishing" I have played probably 30 years of offline dynasties over the years.

2. How long have you been playing video games? How long have you been playing online?

I guess I got my first Nintendo when I was 8, then I had a Sega Genesis, PSONE, PS2, and PS3. In college I played my roomates XBOX. I have played FIFA since 08.

3. What type of player would you say you are?

The only games I play on my PS3 are NCAA, FIFA, and sometimes Madden.

In NCAA, I am probably pretty average. I understand "real" football concepts and try to implement them into the game. I tend to be conservative and ball control on offense. Once I get a touchdown or 2 lead, I tend to get a little too "conservative" because I am not very good at passing the ball. On defense I play mostly soft zone and wait for a chance to create a turnover. I do tend to scramble with the QB, but in my opinion I do it in realistic conditions like 3rd and long with everyone covered in deep zones. I am trying to learn to play with the safety.