New Member: The Shrike

Discussion in 'New Member Lounge' started by The Shrike, Jul 14, 2009.

1. The Shrike

The Shrike Colonel Thrillz

New Member: The Shrike

Name: Matt Robbins
    Gamertag (please state whether its PS or XBOX): Colonel Thrillz (XBOX)
    Email:mateorobbins@gmail.com
    AIM:
    Time Zone: CST
    General Availability: Usually 24/7
    Favorite NCAA Team: TERPS!
    How did you hear about Tradition Football: I was looking for an appealing league over at Operation Sports and saw a post looking for a league with mature gamers and 2-3 star teams. Someone else replied with the name of this community.

1. Have you ever played in any online leagues? NCAA leagues? Where? I played in a 2009 NCAA dynasty that lasted 6 seasons with some old friends of mine.

2. How long have you been playing video games? How long have you been playing online? I have been playing video games for about 22 years. Online for 5 years.

3. What type of player would you say you are? I find that winning is only a small part of the satisfaction I get from playing. I enjoy exciting games where the outcome is a mystery until the end.

4. Our community consists of a more mature bunch and the average age is somewhere around 28-30 years old. How do you feel about any differences or similarities between our population and your age? I look forward to playing with other people at my age level and that is part of the reason I want to become a member of this community.

5. Have you read the rules and general gameplay guidelines? Any questions or concerns? I read the guidelines and they look fine. No concerns at this point.

6. Have you checked out the different leagues? Have you seen anything that you want to be a part of? This will aid us in placing you.
    I have indeed checked out the different leagues. The ones that appeal most to me are the 4th Horseman, the OFFL Small Schools, and OFFL Mid-Majors because I like building up teams that aren't powerhouses to begin with.