New Rams Owner

Discussion in 'TMFL' started by IrishBearcat, Mar 24, 2012.

1. IrishBearcat

IrishBearcat tFC OD Commissioner

Hey guys, I will be taking over as the new Head Coach of the St. Louis Rams. I've been following the TMFL as a fan but never joined because I thought I didn't have the game. Little did I know I got it for Christmas and simply had never opened it due to being so busy.

I've always been an NCAA guy so I'm completely new to the Online Franchise Mode. I have registered for XFN and added myself to the OF on the console. Is there anything else I need to (or should be doing) in order to get started?

Also, any tips for a n00b would help. Any ideas for how I could improve my team RIGHT NOW with free agency?

Thanks guys. Can't wait to get started. Is RynoAid still in the league, or should I play the CPU Cowboys?

• Like Like x 1
  2. fuzzyl0gic

fuzzyl0gic No new friends

Welcome aboard Irish! Glad to have you here. Unfortunately the trade deadline has already passed, so there isn't much you can do right now to bolster your team. You can poke around in 'front office', there is a lot of information there. If you click the Sign/Release page, you can sign any of the FAs listed on the right. There are pretty slim pickings right now. The good news is that your division is wide open, and you're already tied for first place. You have ~15M in free cap space to work with, so that's always a plus.