NextFL: Your One stop for Madden 25

Discussion in 'League Openings' started by Masler, Apr 12, 2014.

1. Masler

Masler Moderator

Aug 13, 2009

My name is Masler (not really, it's actually Matt lol). I've been commissioner of NextFL or about 1 and 1/4 seasons now and I've had to clean house a bit in the league, leaving the league with several openings. Before I get to that I'll tell you a bit about myself.

I've been part of TSO for nearly five years now. I've played in countless leagues on the site and I've been the commish of two NCAA and then NextFL. My NCAA Online Dynasty The Experience was, in my opinion, one of the best on the site, though I'm sure those in The Duece would disagree. Anyway, with the death of NCAA, came the death of The Experience. I moved onto commishing Madden and here we are.

As for personally, I am a part time firefighter and just got myself a fulltime job at a 9-1-1 dispatch center. I am happily married with a two year old daughter and a son on the way. Very family oriented person so they always come first.

But now let's focus on NextFL. It is THE only X1 Madden league so far but you do not need to be Premier to join. What I am looking for is someone who is proactive on the boards such as regular postings, general discussion and doing the mandatory game summaries. We do not take kindly to trash talking (if you're serious, just teasing each other is fine). Also, if you are just looking to play your games and not be part of the community, this may not be the league for you.

Our advance schedule is every Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday at 10pm EST.

Our current open teams are:

Denver Broncos
    Oakland Raiders
    Kansas City Chiefs
    New Orleans Saints
    New York Jets
    Dallas Cowboys (be warned their roster is decimated)
    Tampa Bay Buccaneers