Online Dynasty Freeze

Discussion in 'NCAA Football' started by Fiddy14, Aug 17, 2012.

  1. Fiddy14

    Fiddy14 THL Commissioner

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,610
    we just started our second season in an OD. we had advanced to week 2 using the advance feature on the website.

    now, 5 of us out of 11 have tried logging in. the dynasty loads, you get to your team page, as soon as you move up, down, left, or right the game locks up.

    one of the 5 tried again and just clicked play game real quick when he got in, game loaded, played the whole thing, when it went back to the uploading part at the dynasty page it froze.

    we had zero issues in the first season. we used the website and the console to advance all season.

    i seen offline dynasty freeze issues, but nothing about OD's.

    any help would be great. if there is a thread on this, please direct me to it bc i didnt see one on OD's. thanks!
     
  2. Bl0ndeRedHead

    Bl0ndeRedHead Official TSO Pothead

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,981
    I'll assume you are using custom playbooks?
     
  3. Fiddy14

    Fiddy14 THL Commissioner

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,610
    nope. no custom playbooks at all. :(
     
  4. Fiddy14

    Fiddy14 THL Commissioner

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,610
    Drifterbub, RynoAid, Shaun Mason

    can any of you guys help me out here? i should have tagged you guys in the first place but never even crossed my mind.

    thanks guys..
     
  5. Fiddy14

    Fiddy14 THL Commissioner

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,610
    anybody?

    one good thing about this, i will be getting the season pass for free again this year. transfer error last year helped myself and about 5 others in our dynasty get it.

    not sure if you guys need more info or what.. but here is my post from the freeze thread at OS..

     
  6. Danthraxxx

    Danthraxxx Walk On

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8,531
    anyone seen issue with freeze up if a guy is on AP ? I have had my new member OD freeze three straight times on me since I advanced wit ha member on AP. It seems to freeze when I either scroll to "teams list" , or if I scroll to "commish options" or whatever that page is called.

    SO it begs the question , how the #### do I take the guy off of AP ?

    Anyone seen issues like this ?
     
  7. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Have you tried passing it to another member to remove them?
     
  8. Danthraxxx

    Danthraxxx Walk On

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8,531

    not yet , fiddy suggested trying to remove AP from website , trying that first ( as we speak )

    Then I can try that, if I got a new guy that can follow directions lol
     
  9. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    If all else fails, you can save a copy, get everyone to retire, then rehost the dynasty.
     
  10. BobJr

    BobJr To each their own

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7,123
    Featured Threads:
    2
    At this point, Rehosting might be the only way to save the OD from a restart.

    For just reference for the guys, was this post or pre patch?
     
  11. Fiddy14

    Fiddy14 THL Commissioner

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,610
    mine happened after the 2nd patch..
     
  12. Danthraxxx

    Danthraxxx Walk On

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8,531

    post
     
  13. BobJr

    BobJr To each their own

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7,123
    Featured Threads:
    2
    I have heard of a few more guys freezing in another OD all post patch. I don't want to speculate anything but I wonder if the patch could have something to do with it.
     
  14. Danthraxxx

    Danthraxxx Walk On

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8,531

    Looks like all else is failing like a mofo .... I removed the AP, and removed the member altogether for other reasons..... still freezing :mad:


    Shaun if you get a min can you give me step by step on how to do the above mentioned fix ? I never save the file so I am clueless how to do this :(
     
  15. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Pretty basic.

    1. Download the OD.
    2. Click yes to save.
    3. Get EVERYONE in the OD to retire from the OD via the Dynasty Wire.
    4. Start a new OD with the file you saved.
    5. Reinvite everyone to the OD.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Fiddy14

    Fiddy14 THL Commissioner

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,610
    well, the 5 guys that had games, somehow were able to get them played. but, they all mentioned it being laggy for some reason. i advanced it from the website, loaded up, and it worked. no freezing. although after my game, it said highlight list was damaged or something and i had to create a new one. maybe that was the issue?

    crossing fingers thats the only problem we ever have.. LOL
     
  17. Danthraxxx

    Danthraxxx Walk On

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8,531


    I cannot figure out part 4. :(
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. majesty95

    majesty95 Show class, have pride, and display character.

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    3,420
    Something happened in The Pride too. I haven't got any answer to what actually happened. But we were in week six, almost completed and now they sent out invites again and we are in week 4 :confused:
     

Share This Page