1. If you haven't seen already, TSO is now powered by Discord! This means that we will eventually be disbanding the embedded chat on the main forum page. Head to this page to learn more on how to integrate your TSO account with discord! https://traditionsportsonline.com/wiki/discord-integration/

option teams?

Discussion in 'The Deuce' started by bringbackjimmy, Nov 3, 2010.

  1. bringbackjimmy

    bringbackjimmy WTFWTTD

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7,522
    can we switch their pbs so they are not a easy win? like GT has good ovl ratings, but since they run the option and the cpu option sucks it's like a cakewalk..
     
  2. Drifterbub

    Drifterbub Help me hide a body?

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,299
    Featured Threads:
    5
    You can't switch them in an online dynasty...
     
  3. bringbackjimmy

    bringbackjimmy WTFWTTD

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7,522
    Can't someone just switch teams and change their pb then switch back?
     
  4. Drifterbub

    Drifterbub Help me hide a body?

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,299
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Probably won't stick...
     
  5. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,900
    Featured Threads:
    5
    I think it might. It did last year.
     
  6. theSANDMAN215

    theSANDMAN215 Hokie, Hokie, Hokie, HI

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,169
    I hate to get rid of it, but BBJ is right, the option CPU teams are ridiculously easy.
     
  7. Kasper

    Kasper The Ghost Himself

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12,536
    Just give them run heavy playbooks like Georgia or something.
     
  8. Kasper

    Kasper The Ghost Himself

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12,536
    And fwiw Ga tech beat me last year I think.

    My memory could be off though.
     
  9. GoGators

    GoGators GT: KSherm

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7,893
    Not sure it would work. I believe when you switch a coach, the coach/playbook your replacing goes to the school you left (coaching carousel). Then, when you switch back, it'll probably just revert back.

    I think someone would have to switch to like Eastern Michigan, then switch to GT, then switch back to their team.
     

Share This Page