1. If you haven't seen already, TSO is now powered by Discord! This means that we will eventually be disbanding the embedded chat on the main forum page. Head to this page to learn more on how to integrate your TSO account with discord! https://traditionsportsonline.com/wiki/discord-integration/

Owner Tips - Balancing Homelife with Madden

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by coachgaddy, Jan 9, 2010.

1. coachgaddy

coachgaddy Mega 49ers, OMFL Pats

Owner Tips - Balancing Homelife with Madden

Just want to know the thoughts on how to balance the two.

How to avoid dirty looks?
    How to avoid sneaking sessions in?
    How much time do you devote to Madden?

2. Winuvas

Winuvas OMFL Jets

Well, Gaddy, if I had the answers to the top two questions, I would probably be better at Madden. As far as the third question, not enough time.

3. JerzeyReign

JerzeyReign #BeatOhio

I have lots of experience in this. I've lost a PS3 just for this reason and recently had the cords ripped from the walls.

Here is what I do:

Every so often check on the family. Give 'em a kiss, tickle a kid.
    Do something she wants to do earlier in the day so when you sit down to play their won't be to many complaints.
    Start a conversation (not a serious one nor one that promises you'll do something when your done because 9/10 times you'll forget). Act like the game means nothing even if it does. Women hate when something is given more attention to them.

I follow these 'man laws' and get to play almost anytime I feel.

Tip to sneak a session in:

Act like you had a rough day at work and tell her you need time to clear your mind. Works everytime (well at least most of the time, lol)

4. Claven

Claven OMFL-Redskins