Podcast ideas

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by coachgaddy, Dec 3, 2009.

1. coachgaddy

coachgaddy Mega 49ers, OMFL Pats

Podcast ideas

I was thinking maybe shorting the Podcast to just the game of the weeks. You can give full review of your thoughts about those games and then afterward discuss anything else that comes to mind in the league. So you wont have to focus on the entire week as games are played much faster that the podcast can be created.

2. coachgaddy

Has this been cancelled?

3. Winuvas

Winuvas OMFL Jets

Sorry. I work in retail during the holidays, so my scheduling has been earlier and earlier and I am more and more worn out.

I'll try to get one in for next week. I still have your team info as well, Gaddy. Just trying to catch my breath as far as games, posting, and what not.

4. Claven

Claven OMFL-Redskins

Just let me know if theres anything I can do to help you out Winuvas

5. natedawg212000

natedawg212000 New Orleans Saints

ya i too have just been super busy and haven't had a chance to do anything. ill work on doing inside the omfl and a hot seat this week

6. Winuvas

Winuvas OMFL Jets

Actually....

With the podcasts what would be nice (if you have time) is if someone wrote down the stats for the game. Basically these things:

Score
    Top passer for each team (comp/att yds TD/INT)
    Top runner for each team (att/yds TD rec/yds TD)
    Top receiver for each team (rec/yds TD)
    Top defensive player for each team (best stat line)

If I get someone to do that, then I can just read the scoring summary/game summary and paint a picture of what happened for review.

Also, what do you think of the format?
    1. Intro
    2. Review of previous week's games
    3. Win's Winners (analysis on games of the week, upsets, and locks, quick shots on everyone else)
    4. Standings
    5. Injury/Team News
    6. Closing