Practice

Discussion in 'NCAA Football' started by nikpin, Aug 24, 2012.

  1. nikpin

    nikpin Universitas Brunensis

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4,126
    Does anyone have any idea if they are going to fix practice mode in OD? Hasn't it been two years running it hasn't worked and no fixes?
     
  2. KnightNoles

    KnightNoles Learn to Compete

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,823
    Share what the problems are or ones that you experience, probably in list form. That would be a good starting point.
     
  3. nikpin

    nikpin Universitas Brunensis

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4,126
    Everytime anyone in our OD goes to practice the game freezes when loading practice mode.
     
  4. DirtycashDylan

    DirtycashDylan I came here to scheme and chew bubblegum...

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7,519
    1. Practice mode doesn't work.


    :)
     
  5. majesty95

    majesty95 Show class, have pride, and display character.

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    3,420
    I use practice mode quite frequently and have not experienced any issues. - PS3
     
  6. jello1717

    jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    I also use practice mode in my OD and have never had a freeze.
     
  7. Full Moon Fever

    Full Moon Fever Champion of Standards

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,358
    Is ours the only OD that can't practice? Gosh Dangit.
     
  8. nikpin

    nikpin Universitas Brunensis

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4,126
    I wonder if it's a custom conference/team thing? I just tried to practice as it's basically the key to me figuring out an offense and nothing...
     
  9. jello1717

    jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    I'm SMU with custom conferences moving them to the Big XII and it works for me.
     
  10. Bl0ndeRedHead

    Bl0ndeRedHead Official TSO Pothead

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,981
    We're using an all-TeamBuilder dynasty with Ivy League teams, so I'm pretty sure that's the root of the problem.
     
  11. MarkyMark67

    MarkyMark67 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,591
    I can't use my custom playbook in the OD practice mode. How can I change this? and I have been having issues with getting on our site and my other NCAA league, not sure what's going on.
     
  12. Big Suge Knight

    Big Suge Knight Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6,237
    Featured Threads:
    1
    This has been ongoing since '12.
     
  13. fuzzyl0gic

    fuzzyl0gic No new friends

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,935
    Bingo.
     
  14. jello1717

    jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13,617
    I can use my CPBs in practice in my offline dynasty with no problems, but I can't use them in my OD either. In my offline I wasn't able to use them until I changed both of my coordinators to my CPBs. Since we can't change our OC or DC in an OD I'd say we're screwed and won't be able to use CPBs in practice (which sucks donkey balls).
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page