Pro's Corner: One on One With Pro & Pro's Take Podcast

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by Pro, Sep 28, 2011.

1. Pro

Pro Walk On

I’ve decided to introduce an interview series, where I’ll interview each one of our coaches (one at a time). Today we’ll naturally start with the Comish, Coach Hale of UNLV.

Pro: Thanks for joining me today Coach Hale.
    Hale: Suck it.

Pro: I know I am new to this league, but right off the bat it was apparent that this is a close group of people. Were there any things you did to promote this and how did it come about?
    Hale: I literally think the good Lord randomly and providentially threw a bunch of idiots together that really really liked each other for whatever reason. Didn't hurt that Mullen and I had an awkwardly legitimate love-obsession for one another from the very first post. Also, and kind of sadly, people seemed randomly drawn to the fact that a pastor could actually be a non-douchebag... that cussing every once in a while doesn't mean you are headed to hell... and that drinking bourbon and loving Jesus aren't mutually exclusive. Sidenote: My wife is so proud.

Pro: In real life, you’re a pastor. What called you into that profession?
    Hale: God. Love my faith and take it very seriously. The world makes no sense outside of the resurrection of Jesus Christ. That and maybe a little bit that I freaking loathe Joel Osteen, Pat Robertson, and churches that look exactly like a music concert with Jesus kind of thrown in. If I can convince like 3 people that that crap isn't the Gospel of Christ... I'll thank God for giving me the opportunity.

Pro: What’s life like in Hawaii?
    Hale: Well right now its the summer so its pretty unbearable. I think today its like a high of 82 with a mild breeze. Looking forward to the winter when we get a more reasonable stretch of 79 degrees with a more steady breeze. But I'll make it through I'm sure.

Pro: Favorite movie?