Question to owners old and new

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by Winuvas, Nov 14, 2010.

1. Winuvas

Winuvas OMFL Jets

So, I wanted to ask owners around the league a question involving content in the OMFL. And this goes for guys who already do stuff as well: Do you do extra content for the league? If you do, what do you do?

My biggest question is this: Would you like to contribute to the league in some way? If so, please let us know here what you would be willing to do, or what you would like to do. It doesn't have to be much, but every little bit makes us that much better as a league.

2. greeeeeeeeg2003

greeeeeeeeg2003 Walk On

I am new to being more involved past my team but I would like to start. Anything to get my feet wet would be appreciated. :)

3. Winuvas

Winuvas OMFL Jets

It's up to you, really. If you can do some writing, that would work. Perhaps something like a division blog?

If you're not a writer though, maybe just do some stuff off of someone else's work. When I do the draft spreadsheet for year 2, you could do a position by position analysis (not bios like I did, but something like a grade system for each position, then each positions' players?).

Just throwing out ideas. I know some folks are working on power rankings. As of this moment we don't have a podcast person. I would do the podcast, but the league moves faster than I can keep up as far as doing a weekly (by OMFL standards) podcast. It takes a ton of time as well (usually about 2-3 hours of preparation and talking/editing for about 20 minutes of podcast). If you have the knowhow and desire/software/hardware to record a podcast, go for it.

If enough demand comes for the podcast by me to come back, though, I'll bring back "This Week in the OMFL".

4. saintsdave75

saintsdave75 Walk On

bring back the podcasts!!!

5. greeeeeeeeg2003

greeeeeeeeg2003 Walk On